Logic’s Last Stand

February 2, 2008

A Change of Address

From now on, I’m moving to a gmail account, as opposed to my former Hotmail account. It’s not that I am a big e-mail user and there’s some kind of advanced functionality Gmail offers, or that there’s too much junk mail. No, this is because of Microsoft’s stupidity.

Microsoft gone too far

I cannot open that attachment. It’s there, but Microsoft won’t allow it. Sorry, but that simply means I can no longer use your service, either.

Of course, it doesn’t end there.

Only Microsoft

I can’t even forward my email because apparently I can only forward it to another hotmail account. What’s the point of that?

But as someone who’s not so inept as to need Microsoft to parse my e-mails for me, I can also find out how to forward my mail whether they like it or not.

All you need is a POP web-mail service, such as IzyMail and you can have IzyMail read your e-mail and forward it. A middle-man, if you will. Oh, and it forwarded the attachment.

1 Comment »

  1. Nice tags. “Microsoft sucks” “Terrible” :P.

    Too bad it’s much harder to switch your messenger (or at least, get all your contacts to use another.) It’s pissing me off when MSN decides to deem files sent to you as “unsafe” and not give you access to them. EXEs I can understand, but not music and pictures.

    Comment by Dustin — February 3, 2008 @ 2:44 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

